Recent News

February 19, 2021

Spectroscopy has named Robert Baker, Deputy Director of the Institute of Optical Science, as the winner of the 2021 Emerging Leader in Atomic Spectroscopy Award. Awarded annually since 2017, it…

February 18, 2021

Prof. Robert Baker (Chemistry & Biochemistry) has agreed to serve as Deputy Director of the Institute of Optical Science. The Institute’s Director, Prof. DiMauro, stated that as activities at…

January 22, 2021
Scientists dramatically enhance the achievable resolution at X-ray free-electron lasers with new technique

A large international research team involving collaborators from Ohio State, DESY in…

January 19, 2021


The Frontiers in Quantum Information Science and Engineering (QISE) webinar series will welcome world leaders in QISE to paint a broad perspective of the current state of QISE and look…

People Directory

Ovidiu Costin
Professor of Mathematics
Air Force Institute of Technology, Senior Computer Scientist and Adjunct Associate Professor
Jessica Middleton
iOS Office Administrator